Living without you

The day you were gone

I thought life was over

I’d never go on

I cried enough tears

To fill up the ocean

I wished for magical, miracle potion

I tried and I tried

But nothing would work

I could not bring you back

You were done here on Earth

I’ll never survive this terrible pain

I said to our family

Over and over again

I’ll never move on, I will never let go

I cannot forget you

For I love you so

This life, it is hard

Without you in my arms

But with your strength, I have come so far

Living without you, I hate it so

But I must live on

The whole world needs to know

I once had a baby, beautiful, smart

A true angel, you were

Right from the start

I can’t say that I’m fine

For I lost my sweet baby

My love, hope and pride

But I am trying, and trying

To live, laugh and have fun

With less sorrow and crying

This, my sweet baby

Is no small, little feat

But maybe, just maybe

If I try and I will

I can do it, if you help

Because you are here with me still

In my heart you are living

I know you are here

Always sending and giving

The strength that I need

To get through each day

And remember to breathe

I miss you my love

Every inch, head to toe

My sweet angel above

So living without you

As hard as it is

Is just something I know I must do

I love you with all my heart sweet Kaiya Rae

Love,

Kaiya Rae’s Momma

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 20:26:38

    Beautiful. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dana
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 13:31:47

    Beautiful. And beartbreaking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

