All American Girl

Happy Memorial Day blog followers.  I can’t help but wonder what today would be like if she were here.  Dressing her up in cute little red-white-and-blue dresses, putting her curls up in pigtails with red and white bows.  I can’t help but picture her toddling around on chubby little legs, getting into everything.  Lathering sunscreen on her baby skin.  I miss my sweet little, wonderful, perfect, all American girl.  Last year I was at a picnic at the neighbors, lathering up with organic bug repellent, smelling like a walking citronella candle, trying to avoid harming her with DEET and other chemicals as she continued to grow inside me.  Counting down the days until she arrived.  Now I wish I could go back, keep her in there longer, keep her safe.  I used to only wonder and dream what it would be like to be a mommy.  Now I am one, and I still sit and wonder what it would be like.  I don’t have much else to say today, other than I miss her.  I always miss her, and I always will.

Love always,

KaiyaRae’s Momma

Leave a Reply

